Multi-Agency Low Impact Design Standards

The State of California requires small communities to implement development standards to protect water quality under the "General Permit for Waste Discharge Requirements for Storm Water Discharges from Small Municipal Separate Storm Sewer Systems (MS4s) Order Number 2013-0001-DWQ" (MS4 Permit). These requirements are an extension of similar requirements imposed on larger communities (e.g, the Cities of Stockton, Modesto, and parts of the County of San Joaquin). The development standards, also known as post-construction stormwater requirements, are part of every regulated community's development process.

Multi-Agency Post-Construction Standards Manual

The Cities of Lathrop, Lodi, Manteca, Patterson, and Tracy and San Joaquin County (Partners) have developed a Multi-Agency Post-Construction Standards Manual to meet the MS4 permit requirement. This multi-agency manual provides consistent guidance for developers and builders working in the region as well as agency staff. 

The Post-Construction Standards Manual is available here

Additional Information

Please email us with any questions.