ANNUAL LEAF REMOVAL PROGRAM


The City of Lodi will begin its ANNUAL LEAF REMOVAL PROGRAM on Monday, November 13, 2006. 
We need your cooperation for a successful program.
Please rake leaves beyond the toe of the gutter.  This keeps the water flow unobstructed.
The City WILL NOT PICK UP leaf piles that contain prunings, lawn clippings, or flowers. 
We can not recycle plastic bags!  Do not place plastic bags in the street!
Cars parked on the street impair the clean-up efforts.  The sweepers have difficulty maneuvering around cars and crews cannot get to the leaves.  Do not park your cars on the streets scheduled for collection until clean-up crews pass.
The sweeper starts at 4:00 a.m.; the collection crews follow at 6:30 a.m.  The City will not collect piles placed in the street after collection crews pass.  The City is divided into ten districts for leaf pickup.  It requires approximately ten (10) working days to complete a cycle.

The Lodi News Sentinel will publish a leaf pickup schedule every Saturday until the season ends, usually mid-January.
 
If you need additional yard and garden waste wheelers, contact Central Valley Waste Services at
369-8274.  Thank you for helping to keep the City Streets clean.

Schedule for weeks of November 13 , 2006 - November 24, 2006

  Monday November 13 District #9
  Tuesday November 14 District #10
  Wednesday November 15 District #1
  Thursday November 16 District #2
  Friday November 17 District #3
  Monday November 20 District #4
  Tuesday November 21 District #5
  Wednesday November 22 District #6
  Thursday November 23 Holiday
  Friday November 24 Holiday

Click on link below to view map:

District Map-2006 Leaf Pick-Up

CITY OF LODI
PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT
MUNICIPAL SERVICE CENTER
1331 SOUTH HAM LANE
LODI, CA  95242