Home Contact Us Search
lodi.gov Residents Businesses Government Visitors
Search Lodi.gov:
Garbage Collection /
   Recycling
Fees / Permits
Mapping
Surveying
Master Plans, Reports
PCE/TCE cleanup
Standard Plans
Construction specs
Storm Water
Streets
Traffic
Transit
Wastewater
Water
 
 

NEWS ADVISORY

Nov. 16, 2018
Contact: Public Works Department, (209) 333-6720

Lodi's annual leaf pickup program begins Nov. 26

The City of Lodi begins its annual leaf removal program on Monday, November 26. We need your cooperation for a successful program, especially during times of heavy rain. (Haga clic aquí para la versión en español).

Some tips for residents:

  • Rake leaves beyond the toe of the gutter. This keeps rain water flow unobstructed.
  • Leaf piles containing prunings, lawn clippings, Christmas trees or flowers will NOT be picked up.
  • Do not place leaves in plastic bags. The bags will not be picked up.
  • Please do not park cars on the street on the day of pick up until clean-up crews pass.

The street sweeper begins at 4 a.m., with the collection crew following at 6:30 a.m. The City will not collect piles placed in the street after collection crews pass.

The Lodi News-Sentinel will publish a leaf pickup schedule every Saturday until the season ends, usually mid-January.

If you need additional yard and garden waste wheelers, contact Central Valley Waste Services at 369-8274.  Each customer can obtain up to three cans free of charge.  Thank you for helping to keep the City Streets clean. Other questions regarding the pick-up program should be directed to the Public Works Department at (209) 333-6720.

A map and schedule of the City's 10 leaf pickup districts is below. It takes 10 working days to complete a cycle.

Leaf map

November 26 -Dec. 27 schedule

Date

District

Monday, Nov. 26 4
Tuesday, Nov. 27 5
Wednesday, Nov. 28 6
Thursday, Nov. 29 7
Friday, Nov. 30 8
Monday, Dec. 3 9
Tuesday, Dec. 4 10
Wednesday, Dec. 5 1
Thursday, Dec. 6 2
Monday, Dec. 10 3
Tuesday, Dec. 11 4
Wednesday, Dec. 12 5
Thursday, Dec. 13 6
Friday, Dec. 14 7
Monday, Dec. 17 8
Tuesday, Dec. 18 9
Wednesday, Dec. 19 10
Tuesday, Dec. 20 1
Wednesday, Dec. 26 2
Thursday, Dec. 27 3

 

 
Copyright © 2014, City of Lodi. All Rights Reserved.