Home Contact Us Search
lodi.gov Residents Businesses Government Visitors
Search Lodi.gov:
Garbage Collection /
   Recycling
Fees / Permits
Mapping
PCE/TCE cleanup
Standard Plans
Storm Water
Streets
Traffic
Transit
Wastewater
Water
 
 

NEWS ADVISORY

Dec. 15, 2010
Contact: Public Works Department, (209) 333-6740

Lodi's annual leaf pickup program ends Jan. 7

The City of Lodi's annual leaf removal program is approaching its final cycle, with Jan. 7 the final pick-up day. The remaining pickup days are shown in the schedule below.

Following the final pick-up day of Jan. 7, residents may dispose of leaves by placing them in yard-and-garden carts provided by Waste Management. Leaves may not be placed in the street after Jan. 7 and will not be picked up by the City.

Residents are reminded that street sweeping begins at 4 a.m., with the leaf collection crews following at 6:30 a.m. The City will not collect leaf piles placed in the street after collection crews pass until the next regularly scheduled pickup. Please rake leaves beyond the toe of the gutter so any rain can flow into the storm drain unobstructed.

A map of the City's 10 leaf pickup districts is shown below.

Some tips for residents:

  • Leaf piles containing prunings, lawn clippings or flowers will NOT be picked up.
  • Do not place leaves in plastic bags. The bags will not be picked up.
  • Please do not park cars on the street. They interfere with pickup.

Curbside pickup for yard waste occurs biweekly throughout the year. Residents may have up to three yard-and-garden cans at no additional cost. Request additional cans by calling Waste Management at 369-8274.

Other questions regarding the leaf pick-up program should be directed to the Public Works Department at 333-6740.

leaf pickup map

Dec. 16 -Jan. 7

Date

District

Thursday, Dec. 16 5
Friday, Dec. 17 6
Monday, Dec. 20 7
Tuesday, Dec. 21 8
Wednesday, Dec. 22 9
Thursday, Dec. 23 Holiday
Friday, Dec. 24 Holiday
Monday, Dec. 27 10
Tuesday, Dec. 28 1
Wednesday, Dec. 29 2
Thursday, Dec. 30 Furlough
Friday, Dec. 31 Holiday
Monday, Jan. 3 3
Tuesday, Jan. 4 4
Wednesday, Jan. 5 5
Thursday, Jan. 6 6
Friday, Jan. 7 7
End of scheduled seasonal leaf pick-up program
Copyright © 2010, City of Lodi. All Rights Reserved.