News Flash

City News

Posted on: November 9, 2021

Leaf Pick Up Schedule

Leaf Pick Up

ANNUAL LEAF REMOVAL PROGRAM

The City of Lodi will begin its ANNUAL LEAF REMOVAL PROGRAM on Monday, November 29, 2021.  We need your cooperation for a successful program.

Please rake all leaves beyond the toe of the gutter.  This keeps the water flow unobstructed.

The City will not pick up leaf piles that contain prunings, lawn clippings, Christmas trees, or flowers.  We cannot recycle plastic bags.  Do not place your leaves in plastic bags.

Cars parked on the street impair clean-up efforts.  The sweepers have difficulty maneuvering around cars and crews cannot get to the leaves.  Please do not park your cars on the streets scheduled for collection until clean-up crews pass.

The sweeper starts at 4:00 a.m.; the collection crews follow at 6:30 a.m.  The City will not collect piles placed in the street after the collection crews pass.  The City is divided into ten districts for leaf pickup.  It requires approximately ten (10) working days to complete one cycle.

If you need additional yard and garden waste wheelers, contact Central Valley Waste Services at (209) 369-8274.  Each customer can obtain up to three (3) yard and garden waste wheelers free of charge.  Thank you for helping to keep the City Streets clean.

Monday, November 29 - District #4
Tuesday, November 30 - District #5
Wednesday, December 1 - District #6
Thursday, December 2 - District #7

Monday, December 6 - District #8
Tuesday, December 7 - District #9
Wednesday, December 8 - District #10
Thursday, December 9 - District #1
Friday, December 10 - District #2

Monday, December 13 - District #3

LeafPickup Map 21-22 Round 1

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in City News

LodiSantaTruck

Santa Fire Truck Routes

Posted on: November 24, 2021